City of Sisters

  • Online Bill Pay

Building Department

Department Contacts

Deschutes County Inspectors

City Hall Building Department Office: (541) 323-5221
Inspection Requests: (888) 299-2821
Electrical Inspection Requests: (888) 299-2821

Randy Scheid - Building Official
(541) 317-3137 (Office)
541-508-8653 (Cell)
Randy.Scheid@deschutes.org

Chris Gracia – Assistant Building Official
(541) 388-6578 (Office)
(541) 280-7487 (Cell)
Chris.Gracia@deschutes.org

Owen Gilstrap
(541) 388-6614 (Office)
541-480-8948 (Cell)
ogilstrap@ci.sisters.or.us
Owen.Gilstrap@deschutes.org

Steve Jensen
(541) 385-1700 (Office)
541-480-8934 (Cell)
Steven.Jensen@deschutes.org

Dan Swarthout 
(541) 385-1745 (Office)
541-280-0342 (Cell)
Dan.Swarthout@deschutes.org

Brian Moore 
(541) 323-5221
bmoore@ci.sisters.or.us
Brian.Moore@deschutes.org


Back to top


Accessibility/ADA

The City of Sisters strives to make every reasonable effort to provide equal access to all City-sponsored services, programs, activities and facilities for citizens and employees with disabilities.

Equal employment opportunities will be provided for all qualified individuals with a disability as defined by the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).  The City will make reasonable modifications in policies, practices, procedures and facilities to ensure equal access and will operate its programs so that, when viewed as a whole, those programs are reasonably accessible to, and usable by, individuals with disabilities. 

Oregon Aging and Disability Resource Connection
Oregon’s Department of Human Services has an on-line resource connection for seniors and people with disabilities, their families and caregivers.  To access the resource database, please go to www.adrcoforegon.org.

For more information contact:
Patrick Davenport, AICP
(541) 323-5219
pdavenport@ci.sisters.or.us

ADA Meeting Accommodations

For information and/or arrangements for an interpreter or other means of communication or access accommodations for City Council meetings, please contact the City Recorder at (541) 323-5213. 

Barrier Removal Request: Click to Get Form Here.

Building Codes

Oregon's Specialty Codes Online


Building Permits

Our Building Permit forms are available for download in PDF format here.


Back to top


Inspections

Service      Building Inspectors      Contact Information 
Building Official
Randy Scheid 
541 317-3137 (Office)
541 508-8653 (Cell)
Randy.Scheid@deschutes.org

Residential Inspections
Dan Swarthout   541 385-1745 (Office)
541 280-0342 (Cell)
Dan.Swarthout@deschutes.org
 
        Owen Gilstrap 541 323-5221
Owen.Gilstrap@deschutes.org
ogilstrap@ci.sisters.or.us
 
  Commercial Inspections:   
Plumbing
 
Steve Jensen   541 385-1700 (Office)
541 480-8934 (Cell)
Steven.Jensen@deschutes.org

Commercial Inspections:
Electrical
 
Owen Gilstrap  541 388-6614 (Office)
541 480-8948 (Cell)
Owen.Gilstrap@deschutes.org
ogilstrap@ci.sisters.or.us
Commercial Inspections:
Building and Mechanical

Steve Jensen 541 385-1700 (Office)
541 480-8934 (Cell)
Steven.Jensen@deschutes.org
 
Dan Swarthout    541 385-1745 (Office)
541 280-0342 (Cell)
Dan.Swarthout@deschutes.org

Plan Review Chris Gracia
Chris.Gracia@deschutes.org


Brian Moore   541 323-5221
bmoore@ci.sisters.or.us
Brian.Moore@deschutes.org
 

Back to top


New Construction Fees

List of New Construction Fees in PDF form (New form coming soon)

Back to top

New Building Fees


Back to top